SEWING CLASSES
July- December 2018
 

 "What About Me" Quilt

It is all so often we hear in this industry that most quilters and sewers are very generous people. 
We are forever gifting our beautiful work to others.
Well ladies this quilt is just for you.

This quilt is based on Nancy Halverson's "IMAGINE " quilt pattern and we will be making most of the blocks from the pattern, but on a few blocks we will be personalizing them to incorporate aspects of your life.  Come to the store to see the samples.

Session times 10am

Wednesday 21st February
Wednesday 21st March
Wednesday 18th April
Wednesday 16th May
Wednesday 20th June
Wednesday 18th July
Wednesday 15th August
Wednesday 19th September
Wednesday 17th October
Wednesday 21st November

Cost $270.00


What’s New from B.U.

Find out what new products and projects and ideas are coming up to our store.

Wednesday 1st August @ 2pm

Cost: Free


Strip-it Quick Quilts 

Get your fabric out of your cupboards and into a quilt.  Each month you will make a new quilt top. 
If a full quilt is not to your liking, then you can make a bed runner or table runner, or a sampler at the end of the year!

Using a strip sewing and re-cutting technique that gives you endless combinations to create wonderful blocks that just blossom. 
 
Session times 10am & 6pm.

Wednesday 28th February
Wednesday 28th March
Tuesday 24th April - Note date change
Wednesday 23rd May
Wednesday 30th May
Wednesday 25th July
Wednesday 22nd August
Wednesday 26th September
Wednesday 17th October – 2pm & 6pm *Note date change
Wednesday 28th November
 
Cost: $260.00


Bernina Clutch Bag Workshop

Join Cathy Sofarnos from Bernina Australia for this class.  She will take you through sewing clear vinyl, free motion and some other techniques, whilst making a gorgeous bag.
 
Monday 1st October @ 10am-3pm.

Cost: $95.00


Annie's Bag Club

Everyone knows "BY ANNIE" is the most popular bag pattern selling author worldwide.
This year we will be making Annie's bags, monthly.  We are stockists for her colored mesh, colored double ended zippers and colored trim. 
We are also hoping to have Annie run a workshop later this year. 

Session times 2pm & 6pm

Wednesday 14th February
Wednesday 14th March
Wednesday 11th April
Wednesday 9th May
Wednesday 13th June
Wednesday 11th July
Wednesday 8th August
Wednesday 12th September
Wednesday 10th October
Wednesday 14th November
 
Cost: $220.00

 
Popup class

Look out for a popup class on this date!
Tuesday 13th November @ 10am
Cost: TBA


Stitch-out Book Class

No matter what brand of machine you own, you can create a gorgeous book to showcase your machines stitches.  It will be very handy when you need to use one of those beautiful stitches.  As we all know the stitches look so much better sewn out – but who has the time.  Make the time to do this class – you will be so pleased you did!

Wednesday 21st November @ 2pm

Cost: $65.00


HOOPTASTIC

Enjoy a weekend of machine embroidery indulgence.

Our hugely successful embroidery event was fabulous last year, so much so, that we have decided to do it again.

So, this is your chance to enjoy a weekend of fun filled machine embroidery.

There will be goody bags, you will learn much more about embroidering on your machines.
You will make some new friends and of course there will be CHOCOLATE! 

Imagine the excitement of showing your new friends what you have just made.  I am excited just writing about it.  We would love for you to join our event,
So please ring or visit the store to book your place. 

September 14,15 and 16.

Don’t miss out, the fun will go on without you!


Twisted Bargello
 
If you love quilts with pizzazz, you will love this quilt.
Bargello quilts are always so striking and not as hard as you think. 
See sample in store

Session time 2pm

Tuesday 28th August
Tuesday 11th September
Tuesday 25th September

Cost: $120.00
 
 
Peter Rabbit Applique Quilt
 
Everybody loves the mischievous Peter Rabbit!  This quilt would be a lovely gift to a child or keep it for yourself.  Learn some great applique techniques in this class.
 
Session time 2pm
 
Wednesday 22nd August
Wednesday 26th September
Wednesday 28th November
 
Cost: $120.00

 
 WATERCOLOUR QUILT
 
Come and see the beautiful quilt done with watercolor fabrics, combined with appliqué. 
A floral bouquet you may call it.
This is a block of the month quilt over 12 months.

Session time 2pm

Tuesday 6th February
Tuesday 6th March
Tuesday 3rd April
Tuesday 1st May
Tuesday 5th June
Tuesday 3rd July
Tuesday 7th August
Tuesday 4th September
Tuesday 2nd October

Cost: $60.00 per month
includes the kit and tuition.
 
 
Sewing Club

One of our most popular clubs teaches you many aspects of sewing including the use of different feet, new techniques and is a good source of fresh ideas.

Session times 9.30am, 2.30pm & 7pm

Wednesday 7th February
Wednesday 7th March
Wednesday 4th April
Wednesday 2nd May
Wednesday 6th June
Wednesday 1st August
Wednesday 29th August
Wednesday 5th September
Wednesday 3rd October
Tuesday 20th November - (Please note date change)
 
$220.00 per year

 
Machine Embroidery Club

Develop your embroidery skills in this project-based Club.
See what else is possible with your embroidery machine.

Session time 10am

Wednesday 14th February
Wednesday 14th March
Wednesday 11th April
Wednesday 9th May
Wednesday 13th June
Wednesday 11th July
Wednesday 8th August
Wednesday 12th September
Wednesday 10th October
Wednesday 14th November
 
$250.00 per year


Free Motion for Beginners

Learn how to do some continuous patterns which add more interest and dimension to your quilting projects.

Tuesday 18th September @ 2pm
 
Cost: $95.00


Stippling

Learn the technique of stippling by machine and give your quilts a professional look.

Tuesday 9th October @ 2pm

Cost: $95.00

 
Patchwork for Beginners 

Designed specifically for beginners, this class takes you through making a quilt start to finish.  Learn how to use a rotary cutter, piece the fabric throughout to putting a quilt together. 
Go home with your very own finished quilt.

Session time 2pm

Thursday 9th August
Thursday 16th August
Thursday 23rd August
Thursday 30th August
 
Cost $100.00
 
 
Know Your Sewing Machine
 
This series of two lessons is designed to give you the confidence and skills to operate your new sewing machine with confidence.
This class held every month, contact store for dates and times
.
 
Know Your Overlocker
 
This class is designed to give you the confidence and skills to operate your new overlocker.
This class is held every month, contact store for dates and times.

 
 Longarm Operators Course


Learn to use a Longarm machine and finish your own quilts using the Bernina Q24 Longarm machine.

To compliment our new Longarm Machine Rental Program we now run the Longarm Operators Class.

This class will give you the skills to load and use our Longarm machine with confidence and teach you how to achieve the best results for your quilting.

Cost: $150.00
 
Contact store for dates.
Limit:  2 participants per class.
 
 All the above class prices are for tuition only.
 
www.sheppartonsewing.com.au
 
Happy sewing from Shelly, Steve and the team at Shepparton Sewing Centre.
Shepparton Sewing Centre
36 Benalla Road, Shepparton Vic 3630.   
Phone 03 5821 2000  
www.sheppartonsewing.com.au
sales@sheppartonsewing.com.au
             
               Trading Hours

Monday - Friday      9.00am - 5.30pm 
Saturday                 9.00am - 1.00pm
 
Copyright © 2013 Shepparton Sewing Centre, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp