Introducing the 2016-2018 LfS Scotland Steering Group

View this email in your browser

Introducing the LfS Scotland Steering Group 2016-2018

I've taken a quick moment out of our AGM to share some exciting LfS Scotland news with those of you who have not been able to come along today.

Following on from yesterday's email about the nominees for our Steering Group I am delighted to announce that the proposed steering group was unanimously agreed by members today. So without further ado, please join me in welcoming the following individuals who will make up our steering group for the next two years.

Sarah Lee - EAUC
Kirsten Leask - Soil Association Scotland
Kate Campbell - Sustrans Scotland
Ullrich Kockel - Heriot Watt University
Rehema White - St. Andrews University
Susan Carleton - Sustaining Dunbar
Judy Paul - RSPB Scotland
Rosa Murray - University of Edinburgh

A huge thank you to out-going steering group members Geoff Fagan from CADISPA, George Tarvit from SSN and John Salter who have played very important roles in the development of Learning for Sustainability Scotland, with hard work, experience and skill. We wish them well in their future ventures. 

Live tweets are happening from the AGM as I type this so please do have a look. Follow us on @LfSScotland. We'll also be sending out a report from today's event, so keep a look out for news of that. 

Warm wishes,

Abi Cornwall
Development Officer




Copyright © 2015 LfS Scotland, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp