Is this email not displaying correctly?   View this email in your browser

 

Dear alumni,
 
In the aftermath of the Pokémon Go summer hype, we'd like to invite you to a webinar on Digital Policy in the Age of Augmented Reality on 15 September at 11.00-12.00 UTC (13.00-14.00 CEST). 
 
What are the consequences of the increased interplay between virtual and physical dimensions? Can we still speak of a separate, legal cyberspace? How does augmented reality impact privacy and security concerns, and how could it be used as a tool to accelerate the level of health and education?
 
The topic will be discussed by Dr Jovan Kurbalija, Director of DiploFoundation and Head of the Geneva Internet Platform, and Daniel Rosen Jacobson, Industry Manager of Apps & Gaming Partnerships at Google.
 
For more information about the topic, including our background research on Pokémon Politics and augmented reality, please visit the dedicated webpage on the GIP Digital Watch. For further inquiries, contact Barbara Rosen Jacobson at barbarar@diplomacy.edu.
 
Join us on Wednesday, 15 September at 11:00 UTC (13.00 CEST).
Register to reserve your place.
 
The link to the online platform will be e-mailed one hour before the start of the webinar.
 

Like us on FaceBook
Follow us on Twitter
Our website
Our network
You are receiving this email because you attended DiploFoundation's course(s).  

[  unsubscribe from this list  |  update your subscription preferences  |  forward to a friend  ]