U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Planning Development OneCPD Mailing List
Developing Viable Communities through Housing, Services, & Economic Opportunities
 

Health Connection: Vision and Opportunity for Expanding HIV/AIDS Housing Webinar

Host: HIV Health Reform

This is the first webinar in a series focusing on the connection between HIV/AIDS housing provision and health care through the Affordable Healthcare Act (ACA).

This webinar will provide a general overview of housing and health care with a focus on helping housing providers understand ACA within the context of sustaining and expanding housing options for persons living with HIV/AIDS. Presenters will provide an overview of specific health care models and strategies currently available to providers to expand both funding and programs. Future webinars will focus more in-depth on these key strategies.

When:

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

  • 2:00 - 3:30 PM EST
  • 1:00 -2:30PM CST
  • 12:00 -1:30PM MST
  • 11:00AM -12:30PM PST

Please note the correct time for your time zone!

Please click to register for this event.

Presenters:

  • Maggie Morgan, Health Law and Policy Fellow, Center for Health Law & Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School
  • Arturo Bendixen, Director, AIDS Foundation of Chicago’s Center for Housing and Health
  • Amy Rosenberg, Associate Director, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School
  • Rusty Bennett, Executive Director, Collaborative Solutions

This Housing and ACA series is designed to:

  • Increase awareness among HIV/AIDS housing providers on health care changes and opportunities that exist as a result of health care reform to support, sustain, and develop new housing resources.
  • Provide a policy and practice housing and health framework that is connected to national strategies to further integrate housing and health practices and policies.
  • Educate HIV/AIDS housing providers on specific health care strategies and models that can be implemented to support housing related supportive services and direct housing assistance.
  • Provide model examples of organizational or system changes that are being used to support the expansion of HIV/AIDS housing efforts.

 
            
Visit the OneCPD Resource Exchange at https://www.onecpd.info
Forward to a Friend   Update Subscription   Unsubscribe from the List
This email was sent to <<Email Address>> by news@mail.onecpd.info
Update Profile/Email Address | Instant removal with SafeUnsubscribeTM | Privacy Policy
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development I 451 7th Street S.W. I Washington I D.C. I 20410