U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Community Planning Development OneCPD Mailing List
Developing Viable Communities through Housing, Services, & Economic Opportunities
 
Upcoming Webinar: HOPWA Best Practices - February 26, 2013 - 2 pm EST
Please join us for a HOPWA Best Practices Webinar: Growing and Developing Employment Programs - An Overview of the HOPWA Getting to Work Initiative 

When: Tuesday, February 26 at 2 pm EST (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific, 10 am Alaska)

Where: Join us from your desk or conference room by selecting the registration link below:


Target Audience:
  • HOPWA Grantees and Project Sponsors
  • AIDS Service Organizations with an interest in offering or referring clients to employment related services
Topics: 
  • Discuss HUD and Department of Labor interest in expanding client access to employment-related services
  • Provide an overview of Getting to Work, the HOPWA funded employment services capacity building initiative
  • Describe best practices and capacities gained from growing existing employment programs or developing new employment programs from the ground up
  • Discuss lessons learned and opportunities for future employment activities
Presenters: 
  • Lauren Deigh, Community Planning and Development Specialist, Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD
  • Benjamin L. Ayers, Community Planning and Development Specialist, Office of HIV/AIDS Housing, HUD
  • Nick Codd, Senior Economic Opportunity Specialist, Building Changes, Seattle, WA
  • Heather Salek, Manager of Employment Services, Cascade AIDS Project, Portland, OR
  • Christy Myers, Oregon Health Authority
  • Rachel Kogan, Training and Evaluation Manager, Technical Assistance Program, VPI
  • Dylan Orr, Special Advisor, Office of Disability Employment Policy, Department of Labor 

 
 

 
Visit the OneCPD Resource Exchange at https://www.onecpd.info
Forward to a Friend   Update Subscription   Unsubscribe from the List
This email was sent to <<Email Address>> by news@mail.onecpd.info
Update Profile/Email Address | Instant removal with SafeUnsubscribeTM | Privacy Policy
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development I 451 7th Street S.W. I Washington I D.C. I 20410