Special Announcement 
APRIL 6, 2015
View this email in your browser

Nationwide Journalism Groups Survey – Please help

To all JAWS members,
The below listed survey grew out of a meeting of leaders of journalism organizations at last year’s SPJ conference. Susy Schultz was there representing JAWS. Please read the note and participate in the survey. The results could be useful for JAWS.

– Linda Kramer Jenning

Dear members of Journalism and Women Symposium:
At last year’s SPJ Excellence in Journalism conference, Teresa Schmedding of the American Copy Editors Society proposed surveying members of journalism organizations to learn more about what they expect and need from those organizations and how they see the profession now. I’m writing to tell you that ACES has prepared that survey and to ask you to help us by taking it.
Because many of us belong to more than one of these organizations, you might see this solicitation more than once. Please, take the survey only once; it has a place to record which organization you’d like your answers to apply to and another to record the other organizations of which you might be a member. The survey is being conducted from the Wayne State University Department of Communication, and I’m available to answer any questions about the survey.
This link will take you to the survey:
To help assure the quality of the data, please enter the password “ACES2015” when prompted.
ACES and I appreciate your consideration. Your response will help all of us understand how to make organizations work better for their membership.
Thanks and best regards,
Fred Vultee
ACES board member
Associate professor, Wayne State University
Board of Directors
Linda Kramer Jenning,
Sandra Fish,
Susy Schultz,
  Vice President
Amy Resnick,
Sheila Solomon,
Angela Greiling Keane
Justine Griffin
Liz Seegert
Gina Setser
Erin Siegal McIntyre
Judy Miller
Pamela Moreland
Donna Myrow
Merrill Perlman
Hilary Powell
Kira Zalan
Regional Captains
Gwyneth Doland and Megan Kamerick,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Stell Simonton, 
Atlanta, Georgia
Emily Beaver, 
Bay Area, California
Karen Cheung-Larivee, 
Boston, Massachusetts
Sandra Fish, 
Denver, Colorado
Deirdre Bannon, Jennifer DePaul and Lisa Gillespie,
District of Columbia
Stephanie Yamkovenko, 
Frederick, Maryland
Solmaz Sharif, 
New York City
Susanna Ray, 
Seattle, Washington
Megan Sweas, 
Southern California

Advisory Board
Jill Geisler
Diana B. Henriques
Geneva Overholser
Lisa Stone

In Memoriam
Dori Maynard

Roxanne Foster, Assistant Membership Manager
Connie K. Ho, Web Manager
Adrienne Lawrence, Interim Operations and CAMP Director

Ankita Rao, Social Media Manager
Kat Rowlands, Interim Development Director
Copyright © 2015 JAWS, All rights reserved.
As a valued member of JAWS, you are subscribed to our monthly e-newsletters and special announcements.

unsubscribe from this list | update subscription preferences