Join us this Saturday!
View this email in your browser
Weekly Update #71
October 14, 2013
Share
Tweet
Forward to Friend
Join MORE Today
Make Sure You Are On Our Listservs!
Click below to join: 

News (announcements/articles)
Discussion (debate/back-and-forth)
Chapter Leader (discussion for chapter activists)

FALL GENERAL MEETINGS
3rd Saturday - Noon to 3:00pm

October 19
224 West 29th St 14th fl.
(btwn 7th and 8th ave)

November 16th
Location TBA

COMMITTEES:
Contract Committee
contract@morecaucusnyc.org

Steering Committee
steering@morecaucusnyc.org
Mon. Oct. 21th at 5PM 
CUNY Grad Center, Rm. 5409 
Meeting minutes here

Newsletter Committee
news@morecaucusnyc.org


Membership Committee
membership@morecaucusnyc.org

Chapter Organizing Committee
chapters@morecaucusnyc.org

Media Committee
media@morecaucusnyc.org


High Stake Testing Committee
testing@morecaucusnyc.org

STAYING IN TOUCH: 
Comments? Suggestions?
Email update@morecacusnyc.org with items for future updates

Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Email
Email
 


MORE's Next General Meeting!

Saturday, Oct. 19th
224 W. 29th St 14th Fl.
(btwn 7th and 8th Ave)

We'll be discussing our campaign against the city's new test-based evaluation system, as well as MORE's strategy and tactics at the UFT Delegate Assembly.

View the Facebook invite and RSVP!

And check out our promo video!

VIDEO: Unity Caucus Hands Out Leaflet to Counter MORE Outside Delegate Assembly



Teacher Evals, Testing, and Common Core: What MORE is Reading This Week

Riverdale teachers sign MORE's petition against the city's new teacher evaluation system.

NYC Educator encourages teachers/activists to stand up and demand research-based practices.

Assailed Teacher reflects on his night at the UFT Delegate Assembly.

Anne Pyburn Craig contemplates the impact of constant assessments on students.

Katie Lapham shares lessons from the trenches with NYSED Commissioner John King.
Educator under attack?  Join MORE's "Don't Tread on Educators" support group by emailing dtoe-subscribe@googlegroups.com

MORE Newsletter

Sign up to help distribute MORE's newsletter, "MORE Stuff in Your Mailbox," to your colleagues.

Reply to this email if you can pick up copies or would like to help distribute it, or pick up copies at our general meeting.

And read the newsletter online: 
morecaucusnyc.org/newsletter
Copyright © 2013 MORE Caucus, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp