And don't forget the "More than the score!" conference on 2/1
View this email in your browser
Weekly Update #83
January 24, 2014
Share
Tweet
Forward to Friend
Join MORE Today / Renew Annual Membership
Make Sure You Join Our Listservs!
Click below to join: 
News (announcements/articles)
Discussion (debate/back-and-forth)
Chapter Leader (discussion for chapter activists)

NEXT GENERAL MEETING
TBD

COMMITTEES:

High Stake Testing Committee
More Than a Score Conference
Talking Back to Testing!
Feb 1, 2014
RSVP on Facebook
testing@morecaucusnyc.org

Steering Committee
Monday, Jan. 27th 
Conference Call, 8pm
Reply for details
steering@morecaucusnyc.org

Membership Committee
membership@morecaucusnyc.org

Contract Committee
contract@morecaucusnyc.org

Chapter Organizing Committee
Chapter Activist Training
February 13, 5PM
chapters@morecaucusnyc.org

Newsletter Committee
news@morecaucusnyc.org

Media Committee
media@morecaucusnyc.org

STAYING IN TOUCH: 
Comments? Suggestions?
Email update@morecacusnyc.org with items for future updates
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Email
Email


Organize to Stop and Reverse the Disappearance of Black and Latino Educators in NYC
 

January 25, 2014   3 - 5 PM

The Church of St. Luke and St. Matthew's Parish Hall 

520 Clinton Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11238 

 

Testimonials, legal update, immediate tasks. 

Check the MORE website for additional information.
 
MORE Demands Full Retroactive Pay Now -

SIGN THE OPEN LETTER FOR FULL RETRO PAY!

 
Starting in 2009, Mayor Bloomberg refused to negotiate new contracts for all city workers, effectively establishing a wage freeze while the cost of living in NYC continues to rise. 

Please print the paper petition out and gather signatures at your workplace here and like our FaceBook page too!


New York City today is a tale of two cities.  If mayor-elect de Blasio genuinely wants to tackle income inequality, we urge him to start at the bargaining table with city workers.

MORE THAN A SCORE: Talking Back to Testing Forum

Movement of Rank & File Educators â™¦ Change the Stakes

Saturday, February 1, 2014 ♦ 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM â™¦  New York City

Childcare is available! Email: testing@morecaucusnyc.org to confirm

Is your chapter feeling flat?  Overwhelmed by the challenges of organizing in your school?  Want to share ideas with other dedicated, creative chapter leaders and activists?

Take the survey and help MORE Chapter Organizing Committee design its upcoming February 13th training
Copyright © 2014 MORE Caucus, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp