Meet the candidates
Board elections
CIMAM 2017–2019

Sylvia AmarHead of Production Department, Mucem, Musée des Civilisations de l’Europe et de la Méditerranée, Marseille, France; Bart De BaereGeneral and Artistic Director, M HKA, Museum of Contemporary Art Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium; Jo-Anne Birnie DanzkerDirector Emerita, Frye Art Museum, Seattle, United States; Saskia BosArt Historian and Curator, Amsterdam, Netherlands;
Suzanne CotterDirector, Serralves Museum of Contemporary Art, Porto, Portugal; Amanda CoulsonDirector, The National Art Gallery of The Bahamas, Nassau, The Bahamas; Călin DanGeneral Director, MNAC Bucharest, National Museum of Contemporary Art, Bucharest, Romania; Corinne DiserensCurator, Brussels, Belgium; Sarah GlennieDirector, Irish Museum of Modern Art, Dublin, Ireland; Jorge HelftPresident, Fundación San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina; Enrique Juncosa, Curator, Palma de Mallorca, Spain; 
Mami KataokaChief Curator, Mori Art Museum, Tokyo, Japan; Sunjung KimDirector, Art Sonje Center, Seoul, South Korea; Enrico LunghiGeneral Director, Mudam Luxembourg, Musée d’Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean, Luxembourg; Elizabeth Ann MacgregorDirector, Museum of Contemporary Art Australia, Sydney, Australia; Frances MorrisDirector, Tate Modern, London, United Kingdom; Ann-Sofi NoringCo-Director and Chief Curator, Moderna Museet, Stockholm, Sweden; Agustín Pérez RubioArtistic Director, MALBA, Museo de Arte Latinoamericano de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina; Suhanya RaffelDeputy Director Art Gallery New South Wales, Sydney, Australia and Director Designate M+, Hong Kong, China; 
Marcela RömerDirector, Castagnino+macro Art Museum, Rosario, Argentina; Peter StohlerDirector, Kunst(Zeug)Haus Rapperswil-Jona, Rapperswil-Jona, Switzerland, Jarosław SuchanDirector, Muzeum Sztuki in Łódź, Łódź, Poland; Eugene TanDirector, National Gallery Singapore, Singapore.

CIMAM members are represented by a Board consisting of a President, a Secretary-Treasurer and at least 10 other members elected by associate members of CIMAM. The CIMAM Bylaws state that preference should be given to candidates who are actively working in museums and related institutions.

The new elected Board, along with the outgoing, will elect the new President and Secretary-Treasurer. The results of this election will be announced during the General Assembly, 20 November 2016, in Barcelona.

Check the candidates' profiles and the full description of the board functions and roles at CIMAM Bylaws before casting your vote. Online vote will be available from 24 October to 7 November 2016. CIMAM members* will have to access the Members Only section at entering their username and password.

*CIMAM members are those who have paid for their 2014-2016 CIMAM membership fees. If you have any questions regarding your membership status please contact

→ Candidates' profiles
→ CIMAM Bylaws

Fabra i Coats
C/ Sant Adrià, 20
08030 Barcelona

CIMAM’s office at Fabra i Coats is supported by The City Council of Barcelona.

Copyright © 2016 CIMAM - International Committee for Museums and Collections of Modern Art, All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp