Copy
Coming up!...
Pro-D Day
Friday, October 23

NO CLASSES

 
 Photo Re-takes
Secondary: Fri, October 30
Elementary: Wed, November 4

 
Elementary School Info...
Mustard Seed Food Challenge
The amazing grade 7 leadership team with the help of the kindergarteners were able to collect 2,022lbs of food for the food bank. Great job!
Rain Gear
Please remember to send your kids to school with adequate rain gear as we continue into our wet season. Your child(ren) will go outside daily except on the stormiest of days.
Secondary School Info...
Secondary Parent/Teacher Conferences
Parent/Teacher conferences will be happening on Thursday, October 22. Interviews will be held In Person or Remotely. Click here for more information and to register. Registration will be open until noon on Tuesday, October 20.
Grade 8 Meet The Teacher
With Covid-19 regulations in effect, we are unable to have a Meet the Teacher evening in person. In lieu please click here and enjoy meeting the grade 8 teachers via video. Click the video and press the blue "start watching" button. 
 
The Rise of Vaping Webinar Opportunity
 Monday, November 2

LAST CALL. If you are interested in learning more about the rapidly growing trend of vaping in teens, this seminar is for you. If there is sufficient interest, PCS will register under the group rate and will send out the login information. If you would like to register through the school please do so by Friday, Oct 16 here. Please click here for more information on the seminar.
More to Explore...
Daily Health Check
Please read through the updated PCS Health Check Form and follow the instructions within. 
Please also remember to send your child to school with a mask if this is required, we are going through about $50 a day in masks :)
WHAT'S HAPPENING?!
  • Wed, Oct 21: SoFund Orders Ready for Pick Up
  • Fri, Oct 23: Pro-D Day - No Classes
  • Fri, Oct 30: Secondary Photo Retakes
  • Sun, Nov 1: Daylight Savings Ends
  • Wed, Nov 4: Elementary Photo Retakes
  • Tues, Nov 10: SoFund Orders Due
  • Wed, Nov 11: Remembrance Day - School Closed
  • Nov 12 & 13: Pro-D Day - No Classes
Calendar Updates
If you'd like to have a peek at the year's "key dates" you can do so on our website any time. 
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2020 Pacific Christian School, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp