Copy
View this email in your browser
Sister Singers Network Annual Meeting August 4, 2020

SSN ANNUAL MEETING June 26, 2021

 
Has your chorus registered to attend THIS SATURDAY's 6/26 meeting yet???  All Sister Singers Network Member Choruses are encouraged to send at least two designated representatives, plus any other interested chorus members. Hot topics include the SSN 2023 Festival and new SSN website. REGISTER TODAY! 

Schedule - Includes a 1-hour break
Noon-5 pm Eastern 
11 am-4 pm Central
10 am-3 pm Mountain
9 am-2 pm - Pacific

PLUS, an opportunity to share what your chorus has done this year via an ON-STAGE component! Each participating chorus is invited to offer 5 minutes in the spotlight. Share something cherished from your choir from this past year. You can share a recorded virtual performance, show a new policy or handbook your chorus developed, flip through a Choral Pandemic Photo Album, or whatever you wish. It's our time to SHOW each other how we made lemonade out of this year's lemons.
 
To get a 5-minute spot in the spotlight on the meeting agenda, Register for a Spotlight Spot! 
 

MEMBERSHIP


Have you renewed your Sister Singers Network membership this calendar year?  If not, make sure you do before the annual meeting, so your chorus will be in good standing and can participate in any decision-making.

CLICK HERE TO RENEW

SSN LEADERSHIP FORUM FOR OPERATIONAL LEADERS


Last time we shared ways our choruses create and hold space for the ways we operate while expressing our choirs' values. Traditionally, these matters are called "governance." As feminists, we had trouble even putting that label on our discussion.

WHAT: The SSN Leadership Forum is an informal conversation with organizational and operational leaders in the Sister Singers Network.
 
WHO: To all current or aspiring organizational and operational leaders in SSN member choruses

WHEN: TODAY, JUNE 22 @ 8PM-9PM Eastern time
(7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific, 4pm Alaska)

 
TOPICS: This month, the forum invites sharing on fundraising hopes and successes and other topics anyone may bring.

REGISTER TO RECEIVE A ZOOM LINK
 
CAN'T COME, BUT WANT THE NOTES? Let us know here.
 
We hope to see you! --Argerie and Kathy of Windsong in Cleveland
Twitter
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2021 Sister Singers Network, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp