Exec statement with regards to the resignation of one of the executives.
View this email in your browser

Ben, elected as the President for a one-year term in March of 2016, submitted his resignation from this role on March 9th, 2017. Due to personal reasons, he felt that he was unable to continue in his duties as a representative of members of the Society. During Ben’s presidency he oversaw the governance of the Society and pursued initiatives to improve access to menstrual hygiene products, equitable representation, and accountability of the McGill Board of Governors. Ben will be dearly missed as a member of our team and SSMU thanks him for his service to the Society.

Moving forward, key tasks and responsibilities formerly executed by the President will be delegated among the Vice-Presidents and relevant permanent staff members.

We recognize that this has been a difficult period on our campus for our students and our representatives and we will continue working to serve our members to the best of our ability.

Questions regarding the interim task delegation for the President can be directed to Elaine Patterson, Vice-President (Student Life) of the Students’ Society of McGill University.
Elaine Patterson - Vice President (Student Life)
Daniel Lawrie - Vice President (Internal Affairs)
Niall Carolan - Vice President (Finance)
Lefebvre Magder - Vice President (Operations)
Erin Sobat - Vice President (University Affairs)



Copyright © 2017 The Students' Society of McGill University, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list