Copy

GLA eNews April 2015

View this email in your browser

GLA eNEWS April 2015

The GLA has re-scheduled the cancelled CPD session for March 2015.

This month, Stewart McNab will be speaking on the recent changes to Succession Laws.

WHEN:    12:30pm for a 1pm start, Friday 24th April 2015
WHERE:  VLA, 199 Moorabool Street, Geelong
COST:     $15 for members
RSVP:     With payment to Mary Foley, mary.foley@vla.vic.gov.au by Monday, 20th April 2015

PLEASE NOTE: The Venue is subject to final numbers, therefore it is important that you RSVP directly to Mary Foley.
 

GLA COMMITTEE 2015


President
Aaron Jolly (WJM Lawyers) aaron@wjmlawyers.com.au
Secretary & Treasurer
Helen Buchan (WJM Lawyers) helen.buchan@wjmlawyers.com.au
Vice-President
Bianca Paridaen (OPP) bianca.paridaen@opp.vic.gov.au
Immediate Past President
Anne O'Loughlin (Coulter Roache) aoloughlin@coulterroache.com.au
Ordinary Members
Mary Foley (VLA) mary.foley@vla.vic.gov.au
Amelia Rayson (TAC) amelia_rayson@tac.vic.gov.au
Hannah Dawes (TAC) hannah_dawes@tac.vic.gov.au
Jeremy Hallett (Coulter Roache) jhallett@tac.vic.gov.au
Jesse Rankine (Wightons Lawyers) jesser@wightons.com.au
Samuel Hawkins (BCLS) sam.hawkins@barwoncls.org.au
Sarah Cohen (Harwood Andrews) scohen@harwoodandrews.com.au
Julie Clarke (Deakin University) julie.clarke@deakin.edu.au
 

The GLA would like to congratulate Elsie Stokie from Barwon Community Legal Services.
Elsie is a finalist in this years LIV awards.

Elsie is a finalist in the Community Lawyer of the Year and the Regional Lawyer of the Year categories.

Winners will be announced by the LIV at a Gala on the 15th May 2015.  The GLA would like to wish Elsie all the best.
 

Copyright © 2015 Geelong Law Association, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp