Copy
30 May 2021
Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.

 

  Harif and the Spanish Synagogue, Montreal present  

80TH ANNIVERSARY COMMEMORATION
of the FARHUD

SUNDAY 30 MAY           
5pm UK/ 12 noon ET/ 9 am PT/ 6pm Europe/ 7 pm Israel       

Join Zoom Webinar:


https://zoom.us/j/93646347592

 Webinar ID: 936 4634 7592

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/axllea51

                                               
During two days of unprecedented brutality on Shavuot 1941, hundreds of innocent Jews were murdered in Iraq, with many more injured, women raped and businesses, stores and homes looted and destroyed.

It was the beginning of the end for a community that had existed for over 2,700 years and the first  of a number of violent episodes leading to the destruction of the ancient Jewish communities of the Arab world.

Please join us for this important commemoration, supported by 27 organisations, which will feature the Hon. Irwin Cotler and Rabbi Joseph Dweck. Other speakers are David Khedher Basson, Cantor Daniel Benlolo, Yvonne Green, Bea Lewkowicz, Rabbi Maimon Pinto, Efraim Sadka, Shimon Samuels, Yair Szlak and Eta Yudin.
(Artwork by Nissim Zalayet)


                                                               

International Farhud Day Zoom event with Edwin Black
Thursday 27 May, 3 pm ET, 8 pm UK, 10 pm Israel
Guests: Rabbi Abraham Cooper, Simon Wiesenthal Centrer, Lyn Julius of Harif, Rabbi Elie Abadie, Council of Sages UAE, Zalmi Unsdorfer, UK Likud.
            Zoom ID: 871 6283 3903
            Passcode: 036728
Harif
Preserving the history and culture of Jews
from the Middle East & North Africa

Registered Charity Nº 1186454.
FORWARD TO A FRIEND  |  FIND US ON FACEBOOK


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Copyright © 2021 Harif, All rights reserved.
Facebook
YouTube
Website